Home Construction/Renovation News

Good morning. Back again after the holiday rhetoric celebrating both Canada Day and Independence Day with today’s report that I am going to write about. Anyway, I have to say that this house that has been built way back in the 1950’s has been bought. I don’t think that I talked about this before and I am sorry for that but I was busy and didn’t get a chance to take a picture of it to put it in this blog. Anyway, the house is an old bungalow in Rutland Park built I think in 1954 with an old kitchen and a triple detached garage. That property has been sitting there for weeks and weeks.Then finally someone found the money to buy it and is now renovating it. I think that the owners are going to renovate and either live in it or sell the property to someone else and make the money for themselves. I say this because the owners have already started work on it because the garage doors on the garage have been replace with new doors and the outside of the house has been done. It will be interesting to see what the new owners do on the inside of the house because I think that the kitchen the last time I saw it had some old style oven and some old cabinets which needed to be replaced. So I am curious to see what the house looks likes when it’s finished.

Anyway, more houses are on the market here in Calgary and I have to say that as I write this housing costs I think are going down a bit and sales are probably dropping since the oil prices have really lowered making it impossible for anyone to buy and sell their properties. So people are staying put and spending some extra money they have to renovate their homes and I am still seeing a whole lot of homes being renovated near where I live while at the same time seeing some homes being built in the inner communities in Calgary. There is this house which is being built in a quiet section of some neighborhood I used to live in is being built from scratch since the old house has either been torn down or have just been bought by some customer and taken somewhere else. And home building in other areas are occurring too. So the building industry is alive and well along with real estate as well.

Anyway, that’s all for this month and hopefully things go well for you readers out there.

Take care and see you in September.

Leave a Reply

